Episode #31, Rex Hobart & The Misery Boys

On this episode, we're looking at the latest movie from director Ang Lee, Billy Lynn's Long Half-Time Walk, and talking the soundtrack with Scott Hobart, frontman for Kansas City honky-tonk outfit, Rex Hobart & the Misery Boys. 

It was quite a surprise to see a Kansas City band on the soundtrack to such a big-budget movie from a marquee director, so we reached out to the eponymous Rex Hobart of Rex Hobart & the Misery Boys, better known as Scott, and discussed how their two songs came to be in Ang Lee's film, as well as the band's music in Tyler Perry's The Family That Preys.

Rex Hobart & the Misery Boys, "Forever Always Ends" (The Spectacular Sadness Of)
Rex Hobart & the Misery Boys, "Gotta Get Back to Forgetting You" (Your Favorite Fool)
Rex Hobart & the Misery Boys, "Nothin' But Nothin'" (Forever Always Ends)
Rex Hobart & the Misery Boys, "A Long Shot of Hard Stuff" (A Long Shot of Hard Stuff)
Ying Yang Twins feat. Lil Jon & the East Side Boyz, "Salt Shaker" (Me & My Brother)